Who is in control?

3 11 2009

Who is in control of the financial area of your life?  I am not asking who writes the checks at your house, or even who brings home the bacon.  The reality is, as Cliff mentioned Sunday, we either control money or we are controlled by it.

I have found in my own life that I am more apt to control money when I operate on a budget.  As Dave Ramsey says, “we put it on paper on purpose”.  The money is going to go somewhere, so it just works better if I tell it where to go.  Take the poll below and be honest.  Only the percentages will be published.

A budget is a great place to start to make sure that you stay in control.   Let me know if you need help.  You can also click here for tools.

What other advice or comments do you have concerning how you stay in control of your money?  Leave a comment.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

